Saturday, July 26, 2014

Next Collectable Minifigures series revealed

The full line-up of the next Collectable Minifigure series has been revealed. Argos added a listing, complete with an image of all sixteen new characters, which are (as named by Grove Bricks): Video Game Guy, Prospector, Rock Star, Swashbuckler, Jester, Fairytale Princess, Spooky Girl, Pizza Delivery Man, Hun Warrior, Genie Girl, Lifeguard, Wizard, Dino Tracker, Space Miner, Battle Goddess, and Piggy Guy.

Another pretty cool selection, with lots to appeal, whatever your preferences. Personally I'm most drawn to historical characters this time around, especially the Battle Goddess and Hun Warrior. A shame though that Lego are persisting in presenting women as a minority group... (five out of sixteen here).

Argos are listing this as Series fourteen, which would mean The Lego Movie and The Simpsons series are being counted as twelve and thirteen (rather than being separate from the series count). An earlier promo image posted on a Japanese Lego blog, which gives us another look at a few of the new characters, seems to describe them as Series 12. I guess we'll have to wait to see the packaging to find out what number Lego have decided.


  1. food games 2019 online
    basketball game
    soccer games play
    I like to read your posts very much. They are so awesome. The articles contain plenty of knowledge and information. They are pieces of advice so that I can solve some problems. Would

  2. This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!.
    2player game online
    io jogos gratis
    free online juegos games